Things Slip Through

Things Slip Through
Series: The Clifton Heights Saga, Book 1
Genre: Collection
Publication Year: 2013
Length: 324 pages
ISBN: 9780992170707

When a child mysteriously disappears from a small town and even his mother seems indifferent, it’s time for the new sheriff to step in.

Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
About the Book

The ground-breaking horror collection by New York author, Kevin Lucia. Meet Chris Baker, the new sheriff of the quiet Adirondack town of Clifton Heights. As one inexplicable case after another forces him to confront the townsfolk in The Skylark Diner, it’s the furtive Gavin Patchett that hands Chris a collection of not-so-fictional short stories that tumbles him into a world of sliding monsters, ageless demons and vengeful citizens. As Chris reads through the stories the veil starts to lift, and he soon questions what is real and what’s not, and whether he really wants to know. Nothing will ever be the same again.

“An impressive debut collection from one of the horror genre’s best new authors. Lucia is a true craftsman of the horror story, with a fine sense of the genre’s best traditions.” Norman Prentiss, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of Invisible Fences and The Fleshless Man

“Lucia’s Things Slip Through serves itself up as both a short story collection and a complete, cohesive novel all at once–a chimeric concoction of honest, heartfelt, and truly frightening prose that should not be missed. Highly recommended.” Ronald Malfi, author of Floating Staircase

Other Books in "The Clifton Heights Saga"
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

Comments are closed.