Here are the 19 finalists, and the order in which the stories will be posted, starting tomorrow (Friday, February 3rd)):
“Schrodinger’s Chat” by Larry Hinkle
“Unending Torment” by Rodney Hatifled Jr.
“Two Degrees of Death” by Gregg Stewart
“After Midnite” by Armand Rosamilia
“The Moth and the Flame” by Thomas Stewart
“A High Degree of Difficulty” by Tom Deady
“Depravity” by KC Anderson
“Second Chance” by Mark Allan Gunnells
“Her First Murder: 1992” by A.M. Symes
“Siren” by Victoria Dalpe
“Thing Bad” by A.K. McCarthy
“Concrete” by Robert Hanover
“The Cartographer” by Sean Michael MacDonald
“Take Two” by Mia Dalia
“The Fallen” by Michael Gesellchen
“The Banker’s Tale” by Garrett Boatman
“The Second Chance Café” by Karen van Vuuren
“Shenanigans” by Ken MacGregor
“Respawn” by Alyssa Waugh

Sign up for a 30 day free trial on any of our $5 tiers for full access.