Beatrice Beecham’s Cryptic Crypt by Dave Jeffery (paperback)

$15.99

 

The fate of the world rests in the hands of four dysfunctional teenagers and a bunch of oddball adults.

What could possibly go wrong?

An intricately layered mystery. Supernatural YA at its finest.” – Tom Deady, Bram Stoker Award® winning author

Dave Jeffery has taken the youth-sleuth genre beloved of so many of us and updated it seamlessly to the present day, topping the thrills with a sassy, feisty heroine and her group of smart friends. This is a cracking, tightly wrapped mystery that delivers everything it should. Well written, pacey and intriguing, this is a winner and I’d recommend it.” – Mark West, British Fantasy Awards Nominated author

Description

This supernatural / adventure / mystery novel is perfect for fans of The Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew, The Three Investigators, Goonies, Monster Club, Lost Boys, and Miss Peregrine. It might be a YA book perfect for ages 13 and older, but it’s a fun read no matter what age you are.

Dorsal Finn is a sleepy coastal town facing the gleaming Atlantic Ocean. It is a town with quaint customs and inhabited by people who are as welcoming as they are weird.  It is also a place where long lost tombs hide long held secrets.

Because beneath Dorsal Finn lies The Dark Heart, an ancient and malevolent entity determined to be free of its eternal prison. It has lured allies to the town, people with corrupt agendas determined to resurrect the greatest evil history has ever known, and in doing so release The Dark Heart upon an unsuspecting world.

You may also like…